New image

Singapore Stock Exchange

Go to Singapore Exchange Site


Singapore Exchange Limited (SGX, SGX: S68) is an investment holding company located in Singapore and provides different services related to securities and derivatives trading and others. SGX is amember of the World Federation of Exchanges and the Asian and Oceanian Stock Exchanges Federation. It had 769 listed companies with a market capitalisation of US$ 660 billion as of December 2015.

Trading sessions are held daily from Mondays to Fridays between 9.00am – 5.00pm. In addition, there is an Pre-Open Routine (8.30am – 9.00am) and Pre-Close Routine (5.00pm – 5.06pm). There is no trading on Singapore public holidays. When a holiday falls on Sunday, the following Monday will be a public holiday.

Trading on the eves of Christmas, New Year and Chinese New Year will be from 9.00 a.m. to 12.30 p.m. The Opening Routine will be from 8.30 a.m. to 9.00 a.m. and the Closing Routine from 12.30 p.m. to 12.36 p.m

Trading Hours

  Singapore/Philippines TIme (UTC +08:00)
       Pre-Open        08:30 - 08:58/08:59
Non-Cancel 08:58/08:59 - 09:00
Open 09:00 - 17:00
Pre-Close 17:00 - 17:04/17:05
Non-Cancel 17:04/17:05 - 17:06
Close 17:06


*  Pre-Open Phase ends randonly at any time from 8.58 - 8.59 am and Non-Cancel Phase will begin immediately after Pre-Open Phase ends. 

** Pre-Close Phase ends randonly at any time from 5.04 - 5.05 pm and Non-Cancel Phase will begin immediately after Pre-Close Phase ends.


2017 Public Holidays

1 Jan 2017* Sunday New Year's Day
28 Jan 2017 Saturday Chinese New Year
29 Jan 2017* Sunday Chinese New Year
14 Apr 2017 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2017 Monday Labour Day
10 May 2017 Wednesday Vesak Day
25 Jun 2017* Sunday Hari Raya Puasa
9 Aug 2017 Wednesday National Day
1 Sep 2017 Friday Hari Raya Haji
18 Oct 2017 Wednesday Deepavali
25 Dec 2017 Monday Christmas Day


*    The following Monday will be a public holiday


2018 Public Holidays

1 Jan 2018 Monday New Year's Day
16 Feb 2018# Friday Chinese New Year
17 Feb 2018 Saturday Chinese New Year
30 Mar 2018 Friday Good Friday
1 May 2018 Tuesday Labour Day
29 May 2018 Tuesday Vesak Day
15 Jun 2018 Friday Hari Raya Puasa
9 Aug 2018 Thursday National Day
22 Aug 2018 Wednesday Hari Raya Haji
6 Nov 2018 Tuesday Deepavali
25 Dec 2018# Tuesday Christmas Day


# The preceding day is a half-day trading day.


Securities Settlement

Securities settlement related to regular stock transactions in the exchange market is conducted on the 3rd business day after the transaction date (T+3) between participants through Central Depository (CDP) (

For more details, please refer to: 


View Stock and Indices List

Terms and Conditions           Risk Disclosures          Client Agreement

COL Global Access is a registered trademark for the service offered by COL Securities (HK) Limited a limited liability company incorporated in Hong Kong and licensed in the regulated activity of Securities Dealing AHF149.